top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJaimie MacKenzie

Which Lululemon Tight Is Best For Your Workout

As a previous Lululemon employee and spin instructor I'd like to think I'm the perfect candidate to advise you on which one of their pants to wear for your activity! I myself have a hefty collection of Lululemon (I mean how could I not with a discount!) and have tried all their legging materials out during different activities. So, without further ado I'll jump right into it.


If you're looking for the perfect legging for running tight I highly recommend the Fast and Free tight, or the Speed Up tight. The difference between these two tights are fabric and features. The Fast and Free is made of Nulux fabric and if you're the average person you are probably wondering what the heck is this. Nulux is four way stretch, sweat wicking, holds you in, and at the same time gives a naked sensation of almost feeling like you're not wearing pants. The Fast and Free tight also offers side phone pockets, a hidden drawstring in the waist, and pockets at the back of the hips.

(Fast and Free tight pictured below)



The Speed Up tight is made of Luxtreme material (I know foreign words again sorry). This means the fabric is also four way stretch and breathable but will give you a compression feel instead. The Speed Up tight also has phone pockets on the side and a hidden drawstring at the waist but has a zipper pocket at the back.

(Speed Up tight pictured below)

All in all the main difference between these two tights is the material based on how you want to feel in them. Either a naked sensation of the Fast and Free tight or a hugged in sensation of the Speed Up tight.


Next is for my fellow yoga lovers looking for the perfect tight to wear to your practice. My two recommendations for yoga tights from Lululemon are the Align tight and the In Movement tight. The main difference between these tights is fabric yet again. The Align tight is made out of Nulu which is a buttery soft fabric that gives a naked feel when wearing. These tights are by far the most stretchiest tights Lululemon has made as many pregnant women buy them when they are expecting. Even though Align's may feel like the most softest wonderful tights you have ever put on I advice you to stay clear of wearing them for everyday use as they are very delicate and will pill. The Align tight was intended to be worn once or twice a week to a slow paced yoga class due to its easily abrasive fabric.

(Align tight pictured below)

The In Movement tight is by far one of my favourite tights due to its fit, feel, and versatility. This tight is made of Everlux Lululemon's newest and most innovative fabric yet. This tight is the fastest drying tight to this day and combines the feel of the Align material with the durability of the Luxtreme material. It's like if the two materials had a baby and out came the ultimate legging material. I love these tights for their freedom of moment but especially for their quick drying features that keep you cool in a hot yoga class (so it doesn't feel like you've peed your pants right after class).

(In Movement tight pictured below)


Finally for my fellow indoor cyclers. I have been spinning for quite awhile now and have put many tights to the test but here are my favourite. In Movement, Invigorate, or Wunder Train tight (all have the same Everlux fabric), the Wunder Under full on luxtreme, or the Fast and Free. By far my number one favourite would be the first three that all have the Everlux fabric because of the quick drying, cool to the touch and feel of them on. The only difference between those three are the seam designs. The In Movement as pictured above offers flattering seams around the leg. The Wunder Train offers sleek minimal seams with a hidden drawstring at the waist and the Invigorate incorporates the beloved phone pocket in them.

(Wunder Train tight pictured below)

(Invigorate tight pictured below)


The Wunder Under full on luxtreme tight is the same material as the Speed Up tight I referred to in my running recommendations so refer to the material there. The only difference is there is no fancy seams or pockets just a nice sleek simple tight. The Fast and Free tight I already referenced in my running recommendations as well so scroll back up if you want more details.


For all you gym junkies, cross fit lovers and HIIT fanatics I again recommend either the Invigorate tight or the Fast and Free. Both have the hidden draw string at the waist band to keep your pants from riding down during the high intensity of your workouts while continuing to wick the sweat.


I hope this helps you out if you were torn on what Lululemon tights to order to best assist you in your sweaty pursuits. Let me know if you have any questions below and I'll be glad to answer. Happy shopping! https://shop.lululemon.com


xxJ

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page