top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJaimie MacKenzie

Welcome!

The day has finally come! After numerous years of wanting to start a blog I finally did it! I've had a lot of time to reflect on my life lately and what I want to change and why I'm not starting that change now. I know many of us are guilty of the "I'll start tomorrow", and let me tell you I was the queen of that.


I am a spin instructor and I run the social media for the studio I work at. While I was scrolling through "motivational quotes" on pinterest trying to find inspiration for an Instagram caption I stumble upon a quote that caught my eye. "Visualize your highest self. Start showing up as her." I took a moment to pause and think. Why have I been motivating others through instagram and during my spin classes yet not taking my own advice. I visualized my "highest self". She is a girl who starts today, not tommorow. She is someone who is not afraid of failure because you cannot loose, you either win or learn. She is someone who is chasing her dreams and wants to insprie others to do so aswell. So here I am. Starting to show up as "her".


I'm taking to this platform to record my journey to my highest self and where ever that may take me. My goal for this blog is to post anything and everything that I'm passisonate about. Whether that be baking, fitness, fashion, traveling, or crafts and I assume I'll add many more to that list along the way. I am over the moon excited to finally be taking action to a dream I've been putting off for awhile. The feeling is contageous and I am surprised at the sense of calm I feel. Being an intorvert this is my ideal hobby. Me myself and I alone working up a storm. I am curious to see where this blog will take me both mentally and physically. My other dream for the past 8 years has been to start a YouTube channel so stay tuned! That is next on my to-do list this month.



Thank you for taking the time out of your day to read this. I hope it inspires you to do something you have been putting off, whether it be big or small, every act counts. Let me know in the comments if you do, I'd love to hear about it!


I can't to share more about myself and my journey.


xx J

176 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page